Home > communication, family, humor, social media > Honk The Horn

Honk The Horn

From Brooklyn, I was driving up to Westchester to pick up my daughter. Along the way I suddenly realized I had forgotten my phone. I felt lost. It was 5 degrees out. I couldn’t help but think, this will be the day my car breaks down on the Deegan.  

When I arrived at the house I honked the horn to let her know I was out front. You should have seen the quizzical look on her beautiful 16-year-old face when she walked out the door.  It was a means of communication she had not witnessed before.  Maybe I will beat a drum or send out smoke signals next time.

@rich2001

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

